WHITES are giving you a chance to sponsor a player online this season on the website for just £10.

Simply donate £10 into our PayPal fund (by clicking on the donate button below) and you will be randomly allocated a player.

Your name will appear on the squad member’s online profile soon and in the list of sponsors.

If you have a preferred choice, email us at dover_athletic@yahoo.com when sending your payment and we will do our best to allocate you that player.

However, it will be done on a first-come first-served basis. You are allowed to enter more than once. Each £10 counts as one entry. So £20 will give you two players, £30 three players, etc.

At the end of the season, you will also be allocated a raffle ticket number and be entered into a prize draw – and the winner will win a first-team shirt, signed by the first team – along with a signed team photo.

Also you will get a photo taken with Clive and the lads at the club’s last home match of the season, currently scheduled to be Whyteleafe on Saturday, April 24. If Whites win the division, you will have the added bonus of being pictured with the team and the Ryman One championship trophy.

A list of available players are listed below. If they fill and more people wish to be part of the draw, we will add further names of club personalities just to give you the chance to still support this fundraiser and win a prize.

This is a fundraising effort to help Whites boost their coffers so please support this bit of fun.

If you are not able to pay through our PayPal facility, drop your £10 into the club shop before a home game and leave your name and contact details.

Come on You Whites!


Nick Bagley – Mark “The Don” Andrews
Daniel Braithwaite – Duncan Moorhouse
Tony Browne – Darren & Sylvia Gimber, Kildrummy Inn. Website
Danny Chapman – Harry Reid
Dave Clifford – Tom Turnbull
Craig Cloke – Jason McFarlane
Shane Hamshare – Neil Care
Tom Hickman – Dave Hamilton
Anthony Hogg – Giz and Tate Lee-Ayres
Nicky Humphrey – Christopher De Vere
Paul Hyde – Andrew Stroud
Walid Matata – Mark Pearce
Dean Readings – Christopher De Vere
James Rogers – Mike Harrison
Dale Skelton – John Holland
Buster Smissen – Michael Edwards
Darren Smith – Michael Edwards
Lee Spiller – Darren & Sylvia Gimber, Kildrummy Inn. Website
Tommy Tyne – Good luck from the boys at St John’s Ambulance
Sam Vallance – John Holland
Craig Wilkins – Mark Waller
Chris Wright – Mike Harrison
CLIVE WALKER – Giz and Tate Lee-Ayres
STEVE NOLAN – JTech Computer Services, Columbus, USA
FRANK CLARKE – Martin Pearce


Kevin Lott – Available
Rob Smidmore – Available
Lawrence Ball – Available
Jordan Pettman – Available
Tim Austen – Available
James Farrier – Available
Andrew Hadden – Available
Will Graham – Available
Chris Steadman – Available
Grant Bagley – Available
Lee Scott – Available
John Ovard – Available
Jack Tanner – Available
Sean Armstrong – Available

* For those of you who have paid, thank you. Your details will soon be added to new-look player profiles.