DAFC Press Release

Dover Athletic manager Clive Walker has confirmed his retained list for season 2006/2007.

Despite the Club failing to gain promotion, influential midfielder Danny Chapman has signed a two-year deal as Player/Coach.

Nick Humphrey, James Rogers, Darren Smith, Craig Wilkins and Tom Hickman have also signed new deals.

Daniel Braithwaite has also agreed a new contract subject to a scan on a troublesome knee injury.

The Club is releasing four players: Michael Smissen, David Clifford, Kevin Lott and Paul Hyde.

All other players remain on their current deals or will remain with the Club on a non-contract basis.

Walker has also confirmed he is in negotiation with several other players with the aim of bringing “two or three quality additions” to the squad.